jquery css opacity + IE transparent PNG Error


Today was working on a small project where I used jquery to animate an element across the screen.  In addition I changed the opacity using  jquery’s css support.


$('#someid.pre').css({margin:'0px', right:'0px', opacity:'1.0'});

The opacity:’1.0′ portion of that code was throwing off IE and rendering my transparent png with the dreaded dark outline. Fortunately, I didnt need the opacity portion of that code so I removed and all worked as supposed to. I am not sure why this wasnt working in IE yet, but will post an update if I figure out why.

Leave a Reply

